An Overview of Ecumenical and Interfaith History Worldwide
Click on the links to learn more about each organization.

The 1893 Parliament of the World’s Religions, Chicago

The 1900 International Association for Religious Freedom (IARF), Boston, Massachusetts 

The 1910 World Missionary Conference, Edinburgh 

The 1925 Universal Christian Conference of Life and Work, Stockholm

The 1927 World Conference of Faith and Order, Lausanne

The 1928 Conference of Christians and Jews

The 1948 World Council of Churches, Amsterdam

The 1950 National Council of Churches, Cleveland, Ohio, United States